Rurouni Kenshin Filler List- Helpful Filler Guide 2023!

Rurouni Kenshin Filler List is accessible for you. But where? It is in the following article. Have sight and decide whether to skip filler episodes or watch it.

Rurouni Kenshin is a Japanese anime series that ran from 1996 to 2001 with a total of 100 episodes. Out of 100, 40 episodes are reported as filler. It makes 40% of the series.

A huge number of filler episodes, we guess!

I think you might agree with me that there is a high number of filler episodes. These episodes might waste your time, but some filler episodes are masterpieces.

If you are confused about which filler to skip or watch, the answer will follow after the Rurouni Kenshin filler list. Let’s begin with the Quick and Descriptive Filler Lists.

Rurouni Kenshin Filler List


Quick Lists

Rurouni Kenshin Filler List

13 to 18, 22, 25 to 27, 63 to 78, 83 to 94, 99 to 100

Rurouni Kenshin Canon List

2 to 12, 19 to 21, 23, 24, 28 to 62, 95 to 98

Mixed Canon/Filler List

1, 79 to 82

You might also like | D.Gray-Man Filler List- Are Filler Episodes of this anime avoidable?

Descriptive Rurouni Kenshin Filler Guide

Ep. No. Ep. Name Type
13 Strive for the Grand Championship: Toramaru’s Sumo Battle Log! FILLER
14 To Save a Small Life Lady Doctor Megumi to the Rescue FILLER
15 Two Legendary Manslayers Two Legendary Slashers FILLER
16 A Promise From the Heart The Secret Sword Technique of Shiden FILLER
17 Fly to Your Dreams Marimo, The Human Cannon FILLER
18 Run, Yahiko! Run Yahiko! Get the Reverse-Edged Sword Back FILLER
22 Danger on a Runaway Locomotive Surprise Incident on a Runaway Locomotive FILLER
25 The Crimson Pirate The Red Pirate – Kenshin and Kaoru Separated FILLER
26 Lightning Incarnate Shura, The Mysterious Female Pirate FILLER
27 Burn, Island of Terror! The Red Pirate – Conclusion FILLER
63 The Legend of the Fireflies FILLER
64 The Birth of Prince Yahiko FILLER
65 Find the Lost Treasure! FILLER
66 Kaoru, Ecstatic FILLER
67 The Gleaming Blade of Legends FILLER
68 The Medallion of Destiny FILLER
69 To the Battlefield of Shimabara FILLER
70 Shock of the Rai Ryu Sen FILLER
71 Kaiou’s Conspiracy FILLER
72 The Days of Remorse FILLER
73 The Sneering Demon FILLER
74 Sanosuke’s Tears FILLER
75 The Last Crusade FILLER
76 Bon Voyage FILLER
77 Himura Dojo in Shimonoseki? FILLER
78 Crush! FILLER
83 Yutaro Returns FILLER
84 The Sanada Ninja Squad FILLER
85 A Straying Journey FILLER
86 A Heatwave from Beneath the Earth FILLER
87 Schneider’s Bet FILLER
88 The Two Guides FILLER
89 To My Angel Misao FILLER
90 Feng Shui Surprise Attack! FILLER
91 The Magic of Feng Shui FILLER
92 Tokyo Under Martial Law FILLER
93 The Enemy Awaits in Senjogahara FILLER
94 The Elegy of Wind and Water FILLER
99 After So Many Years Have Lapsed, Part 1 FILLER
100 After So Many Years Have Lapsed, Part 2 FILLER

Descriptive Rurouni Kenshin Canon List

Ep. No. Ep. Name Type
1 The Handsome Swordsman of Legend: A Man who Fights for Love MIXED CANON/FILLER
2 Kid Samurai: A Big Ordeal and a New Student MANGA CANON
3 Swordsman of Sorrow: The Man Who Slays His Past MANGA CANON
4 Bad! Introducing Sanosuke, Fighter-for-hire MANGA CANON
5 The Reverse-blade Sword vs. the Zanbatou: Beyond the Battle MANGA CANON
6 The Appearance of Kurogasa: Visitor from the Shadows MANGA CANON
7 Deathmatch under the Moon! Protect the One You Love MANGA CANON
8 A New Battle! The Mysterious Beauty From Nowhere MANGA CANON
9 The Strongest Group of Ninjas: The Horrible Oniwaban Group MANGA CANON
10 Aoshi: Someone so Beautiful it’s Frightening MANGA CANON
11 Farewell, the Strongest Men: The Clash of Light and Shadow MANGA CANON
12 Birth of a Boy Swordsman: The Battle of First Apprentice Yahiko MANGA CANON
19 Raijuta’s Ambition The Fantasy of the Forbidden Kingdom MANGA CANON
20 Revival of the Shinko Style Revival of the Killer Sword – Shinko Style MANGA CANON
21 Dissolution of a Nightmare Destruction of a Nightmare MANGA CANON
23 Sanosuke’s Betrayal The Fateful Reunion MANGA CANON
24 Midnight Battle: Kenshin versus Sanosuke Revisited MANGA CANON
28 Prelude to the Impending Fight: The Shadow of the Wolf Draws Near MANGA CANON
29 Strongest Opponent From the Past: Merciless Fangs Strike! MANGA CANON
30 A Devil of Vengeance: Makoto Shishio’s Plot MANGA CANON
31 A Wish Unrequited: Kenshin Departs MANGA CANON
32 Change Tears to Courage: Kaoru Kamiya’s Choice MANGA CANON
33 For the Title of Strongest: Aoshi’s New Conflict MANGA CANON
34 The Girl Bandit: Misao Makimachi’s Hidden Side MANGA CANON
35 Conquered Village: The Grasp of Shishio’s Hands MANGA CANON
36 Across the Boundary Between Edo and Meiji: Kenshin and Shishio Face to Face! MANGA CANON
37 Shock! The Reverse-Blade is Broken: Sojiro’s Tenken verses Kenshin MANGA CANON
38 Sanosuke’s Secret Training: The Challenge of Anji the Destroyer MANGA CANON
39 The Creator of the Reverse-Blade Sword: Shakku Arai’s Final Swing MANGA CANON
40 A Killer Without Mercy: Fight to the Death Against the Cho of the Juppongatana MANGA CANON
41 The Ultimate Technique of the Hiten-Mitsurugi Style: Reunion with a Mentor, Seijuro Hiko MANGA CANON
42 The Formation of an Alliance: The Day When Aoshi Joins with Shishio MANGA CANON
43 Between Life and Death: Master the Ultimate Technique, Amakakeru Ryu no Hikameki! MANGA CANON
44 A Decisive Battle Like Violent Waters: The Strongest Troop Juppongatana MANGA CANON
45 As if to Fly: Stop the Launch of the Battleship Purgatory! MANGA CANON
46 Purgatory Bursts into Flames: The Destiny of Makoto Shishio MANGA CANON
47 Crash! The Lethal Punch, Futae no Kiwami: The Fist of Sonosuke Screams! MANGA CANON
48 Reborn to Salvation: The Beginning of Anji’s New Life MANGA CANON
49 The Wolf Destroys the Eye of the Heart: The Fierce Attack of the Zero Stance Gatotsu MANGA CANON
50 The Promised Time Has Come: Aoshi and Kenshin Fight Again MANGA CANON
51 Wake Up Now! Ignore Your Wounds and Fight to the Finish MANGA CANON
52 To Make a Miracle: The Battle at the Aoiya MANGA CANON
53 The Giant Versus Superman: Like an Arrow Shot at a Time of Despair MANGA CANON
54 Hiten versus Shukuchi MANGA CANON
55 The Tragedy of a Stormy Night MANGA CANON
56 A Duel With an Extreme Moment MANGA CANON
57 Two Men at the End of an Era MANGA CANON
58 The Age Chooses Shishio? MANGA CANON
59 Not Out of Luck! MANGA CANON
60 The Man Who is Chosen for Victory MANGA CANON
61 The Juppongatana Who Remain (aka The Choice for Life) MANGA CANON
62 Kyoto, the Engraved Memory MANGA CANON
95 The Man of the Slashing Sword MANGA CANON
96 The Lost Cat MANGA CANON
97 The Previous Night at the Mountain Home MANGA CANON
98 The Cross-Shaped Wound MANGA CANON
79 Kaishu-Katsu and Kenshin MIXED CANON/FILLER
80 The Unending Revolution MIXED CANON/FILLER
81 Conspiracy of the Beniaoi MIXED CANON/FILLER
82 Kaishu-Katsu’s Determination MIXED CANON/FILLER

Which Rurouni Kenshin Filler Episodes are Worth Watching?

Rurouni Kenshin Filler List

According to critics, none of the filler episodes of Rurouni Kenshin are worth watching. Still, if you want to watch, then 63rd and 76th episodes are somewhat entertaining.

You can give them a shot if you have some free time. Otherwise, you can completely skip the filler list episodes and focus on manga canon episodes only. It will save you time.

Where to Watch Rurouni Kenshin anime?

If you have missed watching this anime series, find it on Crunchyroll AND Netflix as well. We strongly recommend you avoid filler episodes and save your time.

Amy Klein

Amy Klein

Amy Klein is an accomplished writer and editor with years of experience in the anime and manga industries. She brings a unique perspective and deep understanding of the otaku subculture to her insightful and engaging writing, featured in various publications.

Leave a Comment